High Strength Bearing for Large-Bore LEAD FREE Engines
High Strength Bearing for Large-Bore LEAD FREE Engines

Executive Committee

Dr. Ignacio Tudela

(Project Coordinator)

Dr Tudela is Senior Materials Researcher within DAIDO METAL Group, European Technical Centre, where he is the leader of the Material Development Team. He has more than 10 years of experience in R&D and Innovation in Applied Electrochemistry and Materials Development for different applications.



Dr. Yi Zhang

(Project Coordinator/Technical Committee)

Dr Zhang is the Manager and Head of Research and Development Division at DAIDO METAL Group, European Technical Centre. He has more than 15 years of experience in R&D and Innovation devoted to the development of novel materials and surface technologies for tribological applications in automotive and large-bore powertrains. Dr Zhang also serves as a key member of Technical Committee on behalf of DAIDO.



Dr. Amaya Igartua

(Technical Committee)

Dr Igartua is the head of the Tribology Unit in IK4-TEKNIKER. She has 25 years of experience in the field of tribology, friction, wear, corrosion. Dr Igartua has been the coordinator of 3 European and 7 Spanish projects, and has participated in 20 European and 30 National Projects. Dr Igartua also serves as a key membe of Technical Committee on behalf of IK4-TEKNIKER.


Professor Andrew Cobley

(Technical Committee)

Dr Andrew Cobley is a Professor of Elechochemical Deposition at COVENTRY UNIVERSITY and Director of the Functional Materials Research Group.  Professor Cobley has a long track record of involvement in European networks and recently represented the UK PCB Industry at the InnoNet CRM workshop in Brussels and is a member of the ERRIN network. Prof. Cobley also serves as a key member of Technical Committee on behalf of COVENTRY UNIVERSITY.


Dr. Bart Van den Bossche

(Technical Committee)

Dr Van den Bossche is the Co-founder of ELSYCA in 1997, wherehe has being the Engineering Manager since then. Dr Van den Bossche has an extensive track record as an expert and engineering consultant in the fields of electrochemical surface finishing, electroforming, electrowinning and recovery, electrochemical machining, ecoating, cathodic protection and corrosion prediction. Dr Van den Bossche also serves as a key member of Technical Committee on behalf of ELSYCA.


This project has received funding from the European Union’s Horizon 2020 research and innovation programme under grant agreement No 691503.



This publication has been produced with the assistance of the European Union. The contents of this publication are the sole responsibility of the authors and can in no way be taken to reflect the views of the European Union.